Sunday, October 15, 2006

Pictures - A Pedophile Looking For Prey

October 7, 2006

Porn Picture Stash Characterizes An Active Pedophile

Diary Entry by Dale Hill



Drudge should be ashamed for ignorant suggestions. Pedophilia is real and public incarceration institutions are littered with pedophiles who prey upon children. A little time in prison would give Drudge some needed first-hand experience. Why would a Congressman beg for a picture?

::::::::
Photos And Pedophiles

A sergeant, at The Fort Sill Army Base in Lawton, Oklahoma, had been assigned to a different base. Everything all packed, he had a moving company contracted to pick up his boxes and move them onto the truck.

One of the boxes, accidentally, fell as a lady was moving it to the truck. As the box fell, the wrapping tape came undone and out fell hundreds of pictures of child porn. She quickly called the police, and the man was arrested. The sergeant filed charges against the moving company, and the lady, who uncovered the sordid depravity, was fired by the moving company, since no one had been given the rights to go through the man's personal belongings. Pictures.

Pictures! If there is any one thing that characterizes a predatory pedophile is pictures. Like heads of animals that hang from the walls of the study, picture-files owned by pedophiles seem to be one of the characteristics that describe virtually all active pedophiles.

A mother in our town, had a girl spend the night with her daughter. The neighbor girl had been tested, placed, and still she would come to school and do literally nothing, yet her test scores were quite good.

The girl's parents didn't show up, so the mother walked the girl home. The girl let her inside and there were pornographic images of the girl's sister and herself.

"Daddy says God made us this way so we can play with it." BUSTED!

I had an article published in the Oklahoma Observer. The editor printed my name and the name of my small town. My article was about teen drinking and the incarceration rate. Not long after the article appeared, I recieved a letter from a prisoner, who agreed with me and gave me suggested percentages of the new, young inmates that were sent to his prison who were involved in a crime that involved alcohol. He mentioned to me that he had an article that he was wanting published and wanted me to look over the article and see what I thought of his effort.

At the time, I was using a TRS-80 Model 4P, which is still my favorite computer, and amazingly, was the same computer to which he had access in the prison's library. At the time, we were big into our In-Home Short Term Juvenile Delinquent Shelter for young people who were in trouble with the law.

Soon I received the letter with his article in it, which I would have considered a first draft. I sent him back the article with a lot of ideas for changes and suggested that an article should be written with an idea of a specific publication in mind. I pointed out that most magazines would gladly send out one of their magazines, for a couple of dollars, to peruse and give him an idea just what his article needed to look like.

At the same time, the head of the prison's library, had some questions for me about wordprocessing using the Model 4P, and what was the best wordprocessor for the machine. The librarian also warned me about the guy, with whom I was communicating. Of course, the prisoner had assured me that he was not guilty and had many people working to get his release.

After two or three letters, I received a letter, in which he asked for a picture of my family, which consisted of four, fairly young, children. At that point, our communication stopped. Pedophiles seem to cherish pictures of young children, and I mentally tagged this man as a possible pedophile.

At one of our TRS-80 meetings, a recently released prisoner from that same institution showed up for help with a Model 4P, that his girl friend had, which he was trying to get programs for his step-daughters. The first thing I did was ask the man if he knew the prisoner with whom I had been communicating. The X-Con actually knew the man and told me that he wouldn't trust him.

TAKES ONE TO KNOW ONE

Within weeks, The Daily Oklahoman ran a front page story about an x-con who was taking pictures of his girl-friend's children and had a huge picture-file on children being subjected to sexual behavior. Collecting pictures of children seems to be the trait of pedophiles. Sadly, the man who showed up to get help with his Model 4P was pictured with the story and within days had committed suicide in jail.

The fact that Mark Foley was soliciting pictures from various pages makes me wonder how many pictures the man had collected. If those pictures exist, they would be found, in these days, on the computer and possibly, many being printed out and saved. Pedophiles need those pictures! Teens 16 to 18 years are still children and should not have prowling Congressmen begging for pictures.

As I watched Foley crying in front of the pages, his actions seemed to be a bit too contrived. Of course, my bro thinks it is a Democratic dirty-trick. Drudge thinks it is nothing more than a naughty prank. After a couple of years in prison, I think Drudge would come to the realization that "This ain't no joke, son!"



Is a 34 year retired educator with a Masters Degree in Counseling - a free-lance writer with articles in Spanish and English Guideposts, Mothering, Oklahoma Observer, Oklahoma Gazette, Westview, Oklahoma Reader, ... . The author has the largest number of published "letters" in the history of Time magazine.

AK-47 - Impact On Our Children

October 10, 2006

AK-47 At School? Are you Shitsu Dogging me?

Diary Entry by Dale Hill



Tell A Friend

What the Bush Regime has dragged into the middle of our home, throughout the day or by newscasts, is now spilling over into our schools and possibly our classrooms. And Bush gets an F- on this one, even graded on a "Harvard Curve!"

::::::::
Bush - Not Kid Friendly

So, when is the last time you've heard any good news from Dubya's regime on our children? I'll reword that. Bush is anything but kid friendly! From NCLB to a student bringing an AK-47 to school, Bush is totally responsible for what happened in Joplin, Missouri, this week. Bringing a AK-47 to school and shooting it into the ceiling! Are you kidding me? Thank you very much, Mr. Bush-Cheney-Wolfowitz; you are now seeing "what thou hath brought" to our kids. Not only have you ignored our children, you have given this nation an anti-children atmosphere. I wonder where the Joplin lad got the idea of taking a Russian-inspired invention-of-human destruction into his school and, ... shooting it into the ceiling? I wonder just where in the heck did that child get that idea? Hmm? You suppose it was from watching your war? And, ... this is the first week, Jay Leno won't have a joke about teacher-student sex.

Don't get me wrong here; I am not anti-gun. I've got a single-shot, shot gun that will blow some intruder's guts out, at 15 feet and will, if they come onto my property "looking for bear." But, ... I do not have a human killing machine in my house, much less knowing how to use the dang gun; and I don't know of anyone around here who owns an AK-47. Every child that brings a gun to school, is guilty of having some man's "toy gun," exactly where it should not be.

First and foremost is how did the student obtain the gun? He didn't buy it; his dad did or some other man. Believe me, we were on top of what our children were up to, most of the time. Any parent who does not realize that their son is infatuated with fire arms, needs some NRA parental training workshop on "Fire Arms In The Home With Children - A Guide For Fathers Who Collect AK-47 Guns." Whoops! The National Rifle Association doesn't sponsor such a program. In my own Oklahoma county, there have been 3 deaths of children caused by "Gun Abuse In The Home." Who is responsible for the Russion AK-47? One M. T. Kalashnikov, who invented it and by 1946 had made it into a human, slaughtering machine. And who has brought it into our homes, every day on the news? Thank you, again, Mr. Bush/Cheney/Wolfowitz! The Iraq idea was a bone-headed idea during the first Gulf War and was rejected by Father Bush and Powell; and now we are staring into the truth just how bone-headed the idea REALLY was.

We all have obsessive compulsivity traits in our personalities. Jay Leno's is cars. Some fathers have train-sets. Obermann's is slamming O'Reilly, and the FOX NEWS' is worshipping Bush and lying. Even women have James Dean or Elvis collections. Or like Dr. Rice and her $2000 shoes! Me? I have multi-personality OC. I collect computers, harmonicas and other musical instruments, and have the"pile-up syndrome," which manafests itself by an inability to throw magazines away and clogging up my digital desktop with digital pictures, plump folders, and endless emails. The wife complains, but, hey, she has the house full of Coca Cola stuff.

Obsessive compulsivity is a benign personality trait, unless it deals with things that kill or blow up. The AK-47? Where do we see people abusing AK-47s every day? Iraq! In fact, the day "They Pulled Ol' Saddam Down," a stray AK-47 bullet shot into the air by celebrating Iraqis, came down to kill one of our own soldiers. The Iraq Nation has a serious OC problem with AK-47s, and, from my observation, the NRA needs to hold "Proper Use AK-47 Workshops" around the world. Until Iraq can come to grips with the massive, misuse of the AK-47 in their nation, the hope of having anything close to a friendly government evolve out of George Bush's War, is impossible.

In fact, President Bush has so many obsessive compulsive character traits, we couldn't begin to deal, adequately, with all of them here. Just to mention a few of his OC's, we would list, kingship, lying, covering up, denial of the truth, lack of concern for ordinary folks, both in the US and Iraq, delusions of grandeur, over-using the word "opine" to prove that he is smart, bull-headedness, collecting guns (Saddam's), vacationing, facial ticks, "it's not my fault," which is evident now with his blaming Democrats for the Foley mess, ... ah, whatever! I would love everyone who reads this, to leave a comment on other Bush character defects, and explain your reason. All answers are acceptable.

What we are experiencing, among all the other, "sick, sick, sick" variants of Bush's personality, is the absolute, purposeful ignoring of education. "Let's throw NCLB out there early in our first year of office, and we don't have to focus on children, again." This administration has totally ignored our public education and the inhabits, there-of, unless they decide to join the Bush's military action in Iraq or be a part of his Republican base, who is being trifled with by an over-sexed, Congressional "page!" Or unless the teenaged, high school graduate or dropout fall for the ol' "hell-hole" of Baghdad, trickery." As mentioned before, a mandatory, MMPI-2 Inventory, could have identified Bush's deviant traits, which would have proven Bush to be unfit for service to our country by sharing the same traits that Saddam and Kim Jong Il possess.

Let's face it, this administration is the first administration which has ignored, totally, our public education system. Can you name our Secretary of Education? The cost of education rises while our government ignores it and sends the money to Iraq. While my brother in Thailand teaches classes on the U. S. Culture, I am an educational consultant, through blogs. By the end of the semester, the Thai students will get to know me well enough to feel free to ask me any questions they want, thousands of miles away. Public education should be free enough to use modern technology and flexible enough to use it and learn about other countries around the world, first handedly. Unfortunately, our teachers and our students are laden down with dozens of redundancy NCLB testings.

Our own people have taken second fiddle to a war in Iraq, by a serious, psychopathic administration.

Friday, October 06, 2006

harpman opednews diary1

October 4, 2006

OBERMANN FIELD DRESSES O'REILLY

Diary Entry by Dale Hill

In Washington these days, you don't even have to go hunting. The game is in clear sight and gives us a clear shot at the prey. But I am not much in eating skunks and old hats.

::::::::
It almost smells fishy. One week we hear Condi Rice lying about never having a meeting and never receiving a report that every one knows both lived. And Republicans have even talked Condi up about running for president in two more years. This is a gal who cannot remember an important document, with which had she acted on the importance of the memo, we could have saved 3,000 lives in New York.

Condi is the lady who was buying $2,000 shoes while "Rome burned." As a member of "The Team," her job seems to be a lap dog for Bush and Cheney, often parroting the exact words and phrases that they conclude will fool the US citizens. Sadly, Rice could have made a difference in this administration, but, ... she didn't.

Forget about Iraq, because Bush would have found some lame excuse for going in over there, anyway; and we would still be in that muck and mire of a war, with no planning for an exit strategy.

If there is one thing that describes the Bush legacy, it would be described as administration "double speak" to fool the voters and the world. Remember, last week at this time, we were reading about the 8 months of the benign Bush regime before 9-11. The president hadn't done a thing during those months, except trying to think up good reasons to invade Iraq.

At the same time, Clinton had slam-dunked Fox News by putting away their petty little reporter, who thought he had his prey cornered once and for all. Bill slams him big time for lying about the meeting. The meeting promised to be mostly about Clinton's foreign aid mission, but Wallace stuns Clinton on ben Ladin, up and front. Big mistake! This was not on the agenda. It was about his mission first and, ... the last few minutes, ... politics. It wasn't Fox's best day. Republicans and Fox News have the same glove size because they are a mirror image of each other. Both will lie in a second, to make themselves look good.

Obermann, on MSNBC, has gotten O'Reilly's goat and won't let it go. Since they are on at the same time, Obermann's crew tapes the Fox editorial slot, to dig up dirt on Fox's "best man," so if we want to see what happened today, we need to wait until tomorrow, before we get it. I have to switch from CNN to catch Obermann, but that isn't a problem. When my wife gets home from work, she sure in heck doesn't want to watch the news, so Obermann is shown again at 11 p.m.. Since I have a continuing problem with insomnia, I fit his program in, after I watch the first half hour of Jay Leno or David Letterman during their monolog and the fun part of their gags.

And, of course, there is Comedy Central's, two brilliant political programs that reaches our youngest voters. Jon Stewart, with sword-in-hand, decapitated Novak and crew on decades old Crossfire.

I personally prefer the CNN crew, with Wolfe Blitzer and Jack Cafferty. Jack is an old crotchety guy like the rest of us, except he has the perfect job behind a microphone and in front of the camera, and he makes ample use of both. All Jack does is give the audience a question which he is disgusted with, and then waits for the emails to come in. Great fun!!! Ol' Jack has read several of my emails; and it's fun to give him answers that are creative and catches his brain. Every retired old person, like me, should be watching The Situation Room on CNN, so they can get on their computer and exercise their brains. Jack always waits to read the most creative email for the last.

But, it does seem odd to me, that all of this stuff is coming out, just before the election. Gosh, we are just getting into the "brain-dead" Bush's first 8 months, when we find out the Republicans in the House has been sitting on a sex scandal for over a year. I know, I know, the Democrats had a scandal just like this a half century ago, but that was long before the Internet and phone sex. Different ball game, Bro, from across the ocean. Sending me a report on Studds is old news. We thought we had already fixed it.

Can we think of anyone in the Bush White House who has not lied? Not purposely leaked? Bent the rules in their favor? Scorched the Constitution. On the other hand, can we think of anyone in that over-ripe watermelon who hasn't made big time snafus? At least Powell was able to cut and run. Speaking of cut and run, ...? As ol' Jack would probably say, "At least with cut and run, we could keep 'the rest' of our soldiers alive."

Me? I am waiting for Woodward's book. Bought it on the Internet, and my Bro across the sea, has been sandbagging it and Woodward. There is good reasons that Bob's book is on the market now. We have enough time to digest it, before the elections. I mean, by now, anyone still on Bush's coat-tails, are truly sucking his dirty tux, big time.

And, what ever happened to Ms. Coulter? Surely, she hasn't gotten tired of eating crow! It's been a breath of clean air, without seeing her mug on TV of late. The college people have been getting to her psyche!! "You guys are dumber than I am!" And where's Michael Moore?

October 1, 2006

Bush Belongs in Cuckoo's Nest!!!

Diary Entry by Dale Hill [EDIT]


Tell A Friend

So, is my hunch correct? Has Dubya lost it? I think Woodward's book points to the fact.

::::::::

I don't know about you, but after this week, things are looking pretty bleak for the Republicans in DC. Can you believe it? It sounds like everybody but Bush sees the writing on the wall. This proves that "only ill-wind will come to he who only watches FOX NEWS," the "Fair and Unbiased News Source." I'm betting that Charles Wallace, wished now, that he hadn't had that smirk on his face. It seems like everything has been going down the tube since then. From Clinton and now we are looking at a pedaphile Republican!

It took a few days, but by mid-week, Wallace and Fox realized they had lost the Clinton thing. Had Bush on prime time and they couldn't put him away. ...! Bubba had a consensus knock-out, slam-dunk, pin, home-run or a winning touchdown. The FOX troops are trying to be upbeat, but they can't be. I have had more than 2 dozen emails about Clinton's failures from over seas and that is a sure sign that Clinton won.

I've ordered THE BOOK but it is not here yet. For some reason, half of my emails from across the sea is about WOODWARD and how he is a liar. His last book was okay, but this one is full of lies. I watched 60 Minutes and Woodward talked like everyone else in The White House realizes that we are not winning in Iraq, because, I suppose, O'Reilly and Limbaugh, have been updating The President about the news from Baghdad. This brings to notion a whole set of new constitutional problems, with which we, as a nation, have to deal.

First is, "How do we deal with a president who has lost his marbles?" We are staring at this on "youtube.com," and how do we handle it.

Abraham Lincoln was a normal man who had his ups and downs with depression. A war should force any Commander in Chief into a semi-state of depression."

The whole problem with this scenario is that we don't have any base-line data on the president's mental wellness before his inauguration. Isn't that strange? A president is seated without any base-line knowledge as to his or her mental stability.

All of us had questions about Bush, from the start. He wasn't voted in, but cheated his way to the presidency - a president "appointed" as Chavez so aptly pointed out. If you have read my diary and notes, you know how difficult it is to become a teacher in Oklahoma. Before a teacher can really claim that she is a teacher "in good standing," she will have taught 3 years successfully, taken part in many conferences, and had about a dozen written evaluations. I have to ask myself, though, is that all it takes to become a president? A bunch of money and Karl Rove. Neither of those will get anyone into a classroom, but, in fact, would probably keep them out of classrooms.

Now, as a counselor, I had to spend 35 hours of classroom work, including administering and evaluating about 20 tested clients, on which I had to do an educational or psychological protocol on each. Even after that I had to do one more thing, and you'll never believe what it was! I had to take an MMPI. Now it has been upgraded to Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory-2. And get this!! It has a "FBS (Fake Bad Scale) Addition! Perfect for Republicans in and out of office. Anyone who has taken that thing knows how accurate it is. What is it and what does it do?

"Relevant to a range of contemporary applications, the MMPI-2 instrument remains the most widely used and widely researched test of adult psychopathology. Used by clinicians to assist with the diagnosis of mental disorders and the selection of appropriate treatment methods, the MMPI-2 test continues to help meet the assessment needs of mental health professionals in an ever-changing environment."

So, what does it take to become president? Shouldn't we, as citizens of the United States, have the right to know that our president has the mental capacity to handle the job. Hitler would have been identified if he took the MMPI-2.

As we look back on it, now, we all should have had some reservations about this president. Clarke should have been able to come forth as a "Transitionary Team Member" of the new president's certification process, and reported that Bush had ignored their advice about Osama bin Laden. There were many other red flags that the "Transitionary Team" should have recognized, too. Over-dependence on Cheney. Inability to speak in a grammatically correct speech. - Hey, there is nothing wrong with the president having his own speech pathologist or grammarian specialist - heavens knows he needs one. How about a tutor?

And, ... mandate number 1, front and center, I think, every presidential candidate must take an MMPI-2, and his own psychiatrist should be able to honestly inform the US people, that the president is psychologically capable of handling the presidency. Personally, I think Bush's MMPI-2 would have been flagged in many areas:

1) Facts that Clarke and bin Laden were ignored
2) Michael Moore's 7 minutes of silence
3) On 9/11, flying from reality
4) White House "over reliance on secrecy"
5) Inability to control his verbiage
6) Inability to empathize both with soldiers and New Orleans deaths
7) First response is always "Fake it!"

"Role your sleeves up, Brownie, so people think you are really working"

8) Inability to see the writing on the wall as to Iraq and his presidency

We know that there are areas of Iraq, where there is no control. Move those troops out and send them to Afghanistan, where we only have 1/7th the number of troops assigned, as Clinton so verbally and visually pointed out to Wallace. You know, I figure Mike Wallace thinks his son has lost it, and certainly would not approve of his son's boss.

Bush's NCLB is big on testing. I think it is long past time for our presidential nominees to take an MMPI-2, before they can sit in the Oval Office.

comments
Right on

Why is it that people have problems seeing the foremost Obvious? PS: I have taken the MMPI...part of our psychopathology class for the same Masters as you have.

by Katrin (2 articles, 62 diary comments) on Monday, October 2, 2006 at 1:13:33 AM
[ Reply To This ]


MMPI or 2

Did you take the newest edition? It sounds hairy and interesting? There are so many forced answered questions that you don't have time to cover up your tail. It's overwhelming.

I deleted the part about me taking the test. I have IBS and have had it all my life. I tried to hide it, when I took that Inventory. In fact, back then, I didn't know what I had, but I was concerned about BMS.

The test came back and said, "Some concern about bowel movements! BMs? You gotta be kidding. It took a dozen more years before I found out what it was. I kept calling it colitus. My doc got mad and told me to stop calling it that. I've tried everything. Nothing stops it. I am the moderator of a Yahoo IBS2 group.

The cute lady sitting next to me, was about 25 years old. She was married. Her MMPI came back flagged. She needed counseling. You'd never believe it, but the MMPI flagged her as having mental concerns.

Sure enough, her dad and mother got a divorce earlier that year. That is how accurate that instrument is. How did yours do?

Dale

by ccharpman (15 articles, 5 diary comments) on Monday, October 2, 2006 at 5:34:02 AM
[ Reply To This ]


This should be interesting!

No, I took the older one app. 17 years ago...but it was accurate enough, I suppose. Yet, before I tell you the results, you need to know some background. I grew up in Hamburg, Germany, and my upbringing was entirely different from the way it would have been here in the US. First of all, Northern Germany is all Protestant, and extremely intellectual. (vs. the South, which is mostly Catholic) We were taught to question everything...even the pastors did so daily with their faith. Because of WW2, we were drilled in matters about the war. We were told it was our sole responsibility to make sure nothing like this would, or could ever happen again, and for that we were not only expected to be 'on top of things' at all times, but we had to be brutally honest with ourselves and others, and it was our duty to even police the police. I remember for sure, that my results told that people like me would end up in prison, and I think it may have been mentioned along with it, the possibility of a Mental Hospital. I scored high on the 'Psychopathic'. Our teacher did mention that graduate students do tend to score higher on that scale , though. Anyway, what happened. Sure enough, in December of 1001, I ended up in Prison. Except, I was never accused of, or charged with a crime. I thought I was going to a hospital, and this was entirely voluntary on my part. It took a great deal of effort to convince my doctor that this was necessary, since I was the one who suggested it. I mean, I have kids and I knew how sick I was. My doctor realized that then too. Anyway...you may want to read the first article I wrote on June, 06...."It can happen to anyone...meeting the system head on." It's all about this hospital, but it does not begin to describe the horrors that began only once I fled this place, and reported the conditions to the BME, AG, and HHS in Oregon. And yes, this was followed by a visit to a 'mental ward' about three months later, and when the State decided to 'cover-up', in-spite of the 'hard evidence' I had, plus criminal histories of the MD's, etc. Are you smiling? Katrin

by Katrin (2 articles, 62 diary comments) on Monday, October 2, 2006 at 9:45:01 AM
[ Reply To This ]


Bush is certifiably psychotic

Bush is also a bully. During the debates, Bush very nearly cracked twice when pressed by John Kerry. In the first debate, Kerry compared dubya unfavorably to Bush Sr. Junior came unglued. If Kerry has pressed a little harder, it would have been historic...a psychotic episode on national TV.

In the second debate, Bush charged Charlie Gibson in a threatening manner and shouted at the audience. There were audible gasps throughout the studio audience.

Bush is nuts; he's a menace to mankind, a war criminal, and he should be locked up.

by lenhart (43 articles, 3 diary comments) on Monday, October 2, 2006 at 11:07:08 AM
[ Reply To This ]


My MMPI intuition tells me

that he will end up an (assisted) suicide as soon as 'the real, invisible people' in power, and behind him are through with their scapegoat.

by Katrin (2 articles, 62 diary comments) on Monday, October 2, 2006 at 11:16:02 AM
[ Reply To This ]


????

How do you think would Jesus score on the MMPI? I know. Do you? We alredy know that he would go to prison, be killed, or end up in a mental hospitel. So, all you need to do is fill in his psychopathology. Have you noticed, that most 'normal people' do not know the difference between 'God' and the 'Devil'? (I mean that metaphorically) These two extremes are very difficult to tell apart, if you are only using your mind/feelings, and put your emphasis on words. With me, I know things from a completely different place, and for that reason, I think differently than most people. But for that, most people have to know me...vs. believe me. People who are like myself, immediately know me. And people, who are different from myself, tend to rapidly draw conclusions. They also tend to change their minds easily. (with the exception of Jewish peopleI. They start out with suspicion, and ones they know me, they never, ever change their minds.) I scared you off, I can tell.

by Katrin (2 articles, 62 diary comments) on Tuesday, October 3, 2006 at 5:43:16 PM
[ Reply To This ]

September 30, 2006

CHILD ABUSE - "Jesus Camp!"

Diary Entry by Dale Hill




Church camps can be the highlight of a child's summer. It also can be hell when zealot parents take the camp over and attempt to brain wash children as young as 6 years old.

::::::::

DID YOU SEE IT! JESUS CAMP!

I'm not a big hater of Ann Coulter. I ROTFLMHO, though, when she starts talking about religion, defining which churches are liberal and which are not! Coulter thinks she is the professional liberal or conservative church identifier, while taking a stab at uglifying liberal churches' worship services. Coulter claims to be from an evangelical Episcopal Church. Evangelical Episcopal is an oxymoron.

I consider myself a conservative Christian, free lance writer. Shoot, as a lay preacher have had the opportunity to deliver sermons on a 5 minute notice. Now, get this right, first - I am deadly pro-choice, as my right-wing Republican uncle learned when he allowed one of his idiotic, Bush-worshiping emails to land on my desktop. My Macintosh desktop is restrictive. After chewing him up and spitting him out, he sent one more whimpy email, and now discusses with my two brothers and my mother on the Q-2, about how liberal I am! But, of course, he is right because "I know I am right!" Sound familiar? Isn't it amazing how many people claim "I'm right because I know I am right?" Sorry, that phrase gives me belly laughs. You think a suicide bomber proclaims that phrase before they disintegrate?

Did you see the video of the lady teaching "Christian children" how to be anti-Democrat? MSNBC! Believe me, that kind of junk is characteristic of right-wing, "fundamental-conservative-evangelical" churches. My wife and I have been to more Christian Children Camps than that disgusting lady in the "Jesus Camp" video will ever experience. Let me assure you, that if I had been at that camp, that lady would be sent home or Duck-Taped and hog-tied into silence and left in a chair under the showers.

First of all, not all Christians brain-wash there kids that way! Not even close. Proof source? My kids were raised going to Christian Camps, and they are all Christians, but, ... they will stuff a small New Testament down a throat, if anyone tries to tell them who they should vote for - pro-choice or pro-life. The lady in the video-cut volunteers to identify "the evil-doers" in America by showing a huge Bill Clinton or Al Gore picture and then teaches the children to hate by throwing stuff at the man-high cardboard cutouts. Of course, the kids cheer when a cutout of Bush is shown. LOL

Embarrassing! The video clip is ugly, as it shows her and the man force-teaching kids to worship God, their way. I was surprised that they didn't have a huge picture of Hillary Clinton, ... the REAL anti-Christ identified by today's conservative Christians.

Sorry, if I break up here, but, ... I can't help it. Coulter claims liberal churches worship at the feet of an aborted fetus, such as Presbyterian, Methodist, Christian (Disciples of Christ), Lutheran, and other "liberal" churches, which also believe in miracles, speaking in tongues, and other spiritual gifts. A child is safe, if sent to a camp by any of the liberal churches mentioned above. Camp directors as such, try to build faith, make friends and have fun rather than force religious decisions down campers' throats. Ann is dumber than the spine on a Bible when it comes to catagorizing churches.


To "evangelical churches," Christian summer camp is a great way to "proselite." Kids bring their friends, whose parents expect their children to have fun, swimming, making crafts, and studying the Bible. That is the way it is supposed to be. But sending a child to a Baptist, Assembly of God, or Pentecostal Holiness camp and what we see on the video, is what our kids will have to put up with. So, ... in reality, Ms. Coulter's churches, which she claims to be conservative, do the awful stuff with which she characterizes liberal churches. I know that is hard to understand, but read it again and again. Bear in, mind that the words conservative, liberal, fundamental, rapture, and dispensation are not mentioned in the Bible. Not once! They are all man-made words. There is little difference in the methodology which is used in evangelical church camps than is found in "Terrorist camps in Afghanistan."

MSNBC is showing clips of that documentary, and I think it is a good view. The head of the Assembly of God Churches is, at this point, backing away from the video they authorized to recruit campers. There is no instance in the Bible, where children are asked or forced to choose to be a Christian. Not one.

A young person who makes a spiritual decision, needs to be old enough to really understand the theology behind their decision. My own daughter-in-law, was nearly thirty when she decided to be Baptized. We were excited and supportive. Even Jesus, didn't start his ministry until he was in the 30s. It is absolutely a sin, to force kids to scream, cry, or "speak in unknown tongues" at a church camp. I had a "full-Gospel" preacher grab my head and squeeze hard chanting, "Praise the Lord. Teach this man to talk to you, Jesus!" The only foreign tongue I can speak is PIG LATIN.

If the government grants voucher options to Christian schools, students can expect more indoctrination than education!

If you get a chance, it would be worthwhile to watch the abusive nature of many of our right-wing churches, as displayed by the video. It's scary, child abuse. And now we have another man in Florida who thinks he is the returned Christ. Pass the offering bucket over this way!! I say, "It's okay to be a Christian, but, "ppplease, don't be a dumb Christian."




September 27, 2006

THE EASY WAY TO TAKE ISLAMIC RADICALS!!!

Diary Entry by Dale Hill


Actually, it is easier than you think, and the plan can be written on a sticky. How well have you studied the Internet? Anybody? Anybody? Anybody??

::::::::
This is not a joke. Here's the details. The radical Islamists have an absolutely "GODLY FEAR" of the MASONS. Yep, the Masons. You see, out of the Masons will come the anti-christ. So, ... here's the plan: Book the annual Shriners' Convention in Baghdad, right in the middle of the town. Sell out the Hilton. Plenty of guards. Suddenly, the Islamist become Marshmellows. Introduce them to Ray Stevens "Shriners Convention" song, and play it all that day and all night. Bring lots of copies because Ray needs the money.

Oh, you disagree. Then I defy you to do search on the Internet with "Islam+Masons." See how many hits you get. Read some of them.

They'll pee in their pants when they think about the Shriners and the Masons.


September 27, 2006

HEROES, PAWNS, OR SUCKERS?

Diary Entry by Dale Hill


Tell A Friend

How about all these families that are honored by their childrens'death in Iraq as HEROES? How will they feel after they learn they have been "Karl-Roved!"

::::::::

HEROES, Pawns, OR SUCKERS

Listening to the radio a bit a go, the DJ said, "Well, today they are having a Welcome Home Celebration for several of our military units coming home, as our heroes." So, what do we call them? Heroes, pawns, or just down right suckers? I don't know, but I'm leaning toward "SUCKERS!"

How many of the families down there had to go home empty handed? Oh sure, it is easy to call them heroes and dismiss the whole thing. I guarantee you that none of the soldiers feel like they are heroes if they lost any of their buddies in the hell-hole, ... Baghdad. Losing a child is horrible. If you haven't experienced it, then you just don't know what it feels like.

Sure, the New Testament says that God will put on us no more than we can bear. I know it's not true. The worst thing that could happen to you back then was to be run over by a chariot, and that could only happen if you were passed out in the middle of the road; and the chariot rider was as drunk as a skunk. Fact is, losing a child can bring a family closer, during the "empowered period," which could last 6 months, a year, or even longer.

"Well, " a parent said, whose oldest second grader had accidentally killed his kindergarten brother with a hand gun. "We are going to make this a positive thing. We are already closer to God and each other, and we are even reaching out to others having Bible studies in our home."

Great! But it doesn't work that way. What has happened 5 years down the road. Within 5 years after the boy's death, the parents had divorced. Suppressed anger, boiled over. The father began drinking, and as the son grew older, he was driven away by his father.

"You killed your brother," the man would curse. The young man had been through detox many times. As a Juvenile Shelter Home, we received the young man, and his mother and sister came out to see him. The sister was a first grader, who I knew very well.

When school started, we had a little girl who was refusing to go to class and would cry loudly out in the hall. She was referred to me. Our plan of action was for her to bond with me, as a counselor and ease her back into the classroom. At that time, I didn't know just who this little girl was. It was only after a couple of weeks, when I met her real mother (The aunt had been bringing her.), did I realize that she was the sister of those two boys. We were able to see her going into her classroom after a week or so. Believe me, family tragedies commonly rip families apart. Have you every wondered why Ms. Sheehan is no longer married?

I hired a lady who lost her only son, when a rich, drug addicted lady, from one of Oklahoma City's richest families, drove her car into a van that her son and father were in. Both died instantly. Her speech? "It is making us stronger and I am dedicated my life to make sure kids around the state know the truth about driving drunk." Only son! 5 years in, she is now a divorcee.

We made it through our tragedy, and without our tragedy, we would never had tasted the welfare system and, over the years, see hundreds and hundreds of teens at our house. At least 4 of them committed suicide.

How long will it take our voters to realize that their children were not heroes, but a pawn in a deadly game of oil and power, between Rove and the neocons, with neither side giving a TWIT about the life of any of the soldiers? Can we imagine what we could have done to shore-up the United States' population's safety with all the money spent on Iraq? We could have actually done more to get rid of Saddam, with the money, outside of a war.

Fact, our best offensive plan is a well-funded defense. Blood is thicker than water. For Islamic fanatics, Religion is thicker than blood and water. How can we support such a religion that sees suicide as a Godly thing, while mercy killing a sister because she has disgraced their family is a mandate? Until Muslims can mold the Islamic religion into a more humane religion, then democracy is a joke.

We did it. Freeing slaves bankrupted the cotton-growing South. We have laws against churches using live rattlers in their services. I have been in many of those churches in Kentucky. And Tennessee has made it an imprisonment law, if any church using poison to prove that the Holy Spirit has found His way into their hearts. Yes, drinking poison by early Christians can be supported with a couple of Biblical passages.

In Oklahoma, we have churches that do not believe in medical doctors. A child with a gaul bladder problem will die, and the parents will not take the child to a doctor. God's will. Remember David Koresh and Jim Jones. Karl Rove and David Koresh are twins, though Rove praises and worships, George Bush.

Like poison in Tennessee, an administration, which chooses to use a pre-emptive strike on a nation that they think needs it, should be automatically arrested and put in jail. We don't raise Hitlers here, and we shouldn't support them either.

And I hope everyone heard the NCLB man say, "John Negropante and I is going to release, ... " - off with his, er, ah, ah, call in the Thai army, since ours is on the ground, in Iraq and Afghanistan. It's time to make United States history and have our first bloodless coup. Can we get a million people around the Capitol common? "Anybody? Anybody? Anybody?" (Shades of "Ferris Bueller's Day Out.") In prison, maybe Bush could get his GED!

September 25, 2006

Realistic Treatment of RW Syndrome In Kinfolks!

Diary Entry by Dale Hill


Tell A Friend

It is not lost, if you have a right-winger for a brother. Just lay down the rules of engagement, and if he loses his temper, he loses numbers big time. None of the "Delusions of Grandeur," nonsense. Bush is a practicing MORON.

::::::::

SCREWED UP AGAIN!

Yep, I screwed up again. I finalized the disk in the DVD burner and put in a new DVD to burn "The Band's" last performance- 1976! Ah yes, I remember the year well! I would burn the Bob Stoops, Oklahoma Sooners' Show that would be broadcast at 8 PM. Couldn't watch it Saturday, unless I payed 30 bucks. I think next time I'll pay it.

I set the reminder to automatically go to the program, then I flipped the channel back to CBS news and watched the rest of it. Then 60 Minutes, which is a must each Sunday. Bill Clinton will be on, covering the interview on Fox News by Charlatan Wallace. But I already have the transcript so I don't need the video. Wrong!!!

25 minutes in, and I regretted my decision, but it was too late. Missed it, just like I miss a walleye that hits my jig off of the Fort Cobb Dam rip-rap. I saw a side of Clinton seldom seen. As far as my description, Clinton stomped Wallace into the ground, like the oozy stuff found between an elephant's toes after stepping on Jerry Falwell, stools. Bud Bro in Thai will say Fox won. Fox watchers have to lose major IQ points the longer they watch that un-news source.

Go to gmail and Bro has left 15 emails. I cannot sit at the computer that long. Arthritis is a killer. Left foot goes dead, and I almost fall when I get up. All of Bro's emails are slams, as he sucks on Bush's big toe. I always add a "truth list," tagged onto the bottom of my email, pointing out all of Bush's mistakes - the whole gory details. He hates it and has hit me with one that he copied after mine. We do share some educational blogs as I help him with his classes in Thailand - a paradigm shifter with the use of Blogs to help his students understand American Culture.

"Momma, Momma!! Bro is copying after me!"

His end summaries are gone. Never let up on a right-winger. They deserve every elephant's foot they get. I am keeping track of my Net posts and slam him with them, because he has a big mouth, but a tiny brain to go with his tiny fingers.

Bro ignorance, claims Michael Ware is "sleeping with Al Queda!" ROTFLMHO. He is just jealous because Fox News doesn't have him. Stick to CNN!

I quickly go to Wikipedia's definition of Ware. Proves beyond a doubt that, Bro! is lying. He must now accept "The Facts, Mam. Just the facts!"

Ware reports that the al Anbar Province has been lost to the Al Queda-like people. Bro has a hefty and serious problem, as does Bush, with "Serious Delusions of Grandeur" mental problems. Never give a right winger a chance to breath.

I cannot sit at computer too long. My lower back is killing me. I am down to just 4 of his emails, so I wrote, "My time on computer is over, unless I cannot sleep and come back in later." Sleep disorder is wonderful - means lots of time on the computer. I grab my PB 1400 and began another article, for the Internet. I dared, Bro, to find a place on the Internet to vent his serious disorder.

5 more of our troops died today. Got to add some more to the ever expanding number of our troops we are losing with that stupid war. I watch with horror as the little boys are jumping up and down, with the burned out car in front of them. This is not winning the war, but is doing a number on the millions of children mentally, which surely must be experiencing serious Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. PTSD. Great move, bro BuSHITica!

Not good day for bro.

I go to ebay and bid on an item, then hit the bed. Tomorrow is another day.

You can deal with a right-wing bro, but it is called, "Don't take any hostages!" You lose your temper over an email, you lose 2 points and I gain two, and you lose 1 each for the next 5 emails. My uncle tried to slam me for voting for Gore. I slammed him big time, with the fact that I had voted for MY MAN, Al, okay, but his last name was Sharpton. That alone boggles his mind, because right-wingers in my family, ... well, they like their N. jokes. Stomp! Kick!

Uncle is slammed against the wall with my email, and he says, he doesn't like it. I quickly slam back, "Call the darn Oklahoma Republican MAFIA!" I give 'em the definition of crap. It doesn't only mean cow-dung, but also writing that looks like cow-dung. That was 6 years ago, and he's not tried to slip me a stupid, Republican email since. You can live with a RW bro, ... but, TAKE NO HOSTAGES!


September 21, 2006

Bush? Chartreuse Excuse?

Diary Entry by Dale Hill




Rudy Reds. Greedy Greens. Yelling Yellow. Butt-in Brown? Ms Dotty Do-Nothing! Mr. Tan Tattle? Every political race always has special personalities on the trail for the spoils. What color should we call Dubya?

::::::::

Bush: Chartreuse Excuse

As an elementary counselor, I had fun using some crayoned faces and some fun stories. Above all, I am a professional children entertainer. If something did not work in one class, I would change to get maximum response. On of the funnest pictures was Greedy Green. Even high school seniors remember Greedy Green. I've had graduating seniors ask me if I still did the Greedy Green thing. Here is how it goes?

Have you seen a Greedy Green in your class. (Students shake their heads no.)

"You can always tell if you have a Greedy Green in your class; his favorite thing to say is, "Me First! Me First! Me First!" He always has to have his way all the time. Is that greedy? If there is one cooky in the jar, guess who just has to have it?

"Greedy Green!" the kids quietly say.

"Guess who always has to be first in line!"

"Greedy Green!" louder.

"Guess who always has to be the first down the slide?"

"Greedy Green!" they are into it by now. I don't even mention his name.

"If we are playing house, guess who ALWAYS has to be the Mom!"

"If we are playing football, guess who just has to be the quarterback?"

"And if someone brings something to play, guess who has to play with it?"

"And guess who ALWAYS has to have a temper tantrum if he doesn't get his way? Do we have any Greedy Greens in this class."

"No!!!!!!!"

Now, I've been thinking how I would talk about "The Bush Syndrome." What color should he be? In all of his interviews, Bush's personality slams you in the face. Do you think a reporter gets to ask any questions to Bush?

"... I want to go on. Let me finish what I was saying. See, I'm trying to ... !"

One thing I heard big-time, slam-dunk, was that Bush had made his mind up to go into Iraq as early as 1998. Wolfe Blitzer actually pulled out the tape and proved it. No lying, but lots of excuses! EXCUSES!

"Your dad decided not to go into Baghdad? ... " Blurt in, ..

"The difference is, ..., see, that my dad didn't have 9/11. Everything changed after 9/11. See, I am trying to save our country, ... "

Fact, many countries have had 9/11s, only one decided to invade Iraq, who Bush admitted, "Wasn't involved with 9/11. Because we knew that Saddam had used, ...WMD, and he had tried to take over Kuwait and had a war with Iran."

Yep, even Wolfe Blitzer smoked Bushie out of his lair and had the video to prove that Bush and his entourage had been planning on going into Iraq, as early as 1998. No matter what had happened, ...

"We would have gone in anyway," Bush.

President Clinton said, today, that it was Cheney who wanted to get Saddam out, because Cheney and his cronies helped him became the new Iraqi leader, and wanted to get even with him, for taking the country over and then became a worthless dictator. Now, here's what I think.

Our troops went into Iraq, virtually "over-month." Thus, they went over there with inferior equipment and clothes. Their transportation had not been "up-armored." You think our troops understood the Muslim ways? That's a joke!

It would have been a brilliant move to pull our troops over there and spend several months getting ready to go in, unless Saddam decided to move him and his crew out of there, to some Islamic Nation that would take him. The firing of 200 gay interpreters is beyond stupidity. The military had spent a cool half million on each of those interpreters, as they went through The Monterey Institute's Graduate School of Language and Educational Linguistics. I have a brother who speaks 6 languages who graduated from that military assignment in the Air Force.

As my old WWII VETERAN, Andy, said, "I will hold Bush accountable for every one of our troops that we lose over there!" We all know how bad the decision to go into Iraq was, without an exit plan.

And thanks, to President Clinton, we now know his theory on why Cheney just had to go into Iraq. Cheney had felt double-crossed after supporting Saddam. And, what ever Cheney wants, he gets. Not our greatest vice president, and certainly not our greatest administration. And not our greatest year. You think?

But the most brilliant thing that happened today, was to watch Senator George Allen come to grips with his Lumbroso, Jewish ancestry. If you missed it, during CNN's Situation Room, Wolfe Blitzer was lights out wonderful, when he told Allen how important his Lumbrosa, Jewish history is. It was a "lights-out" experience, which may make Allen's race tip in his direction. I hope not.

Soo, what color for Bush? How about "Chartreuse Excuse?"

So class, do we have any chartreuses excuses in our class? How about in The United States?

September 19, 2006

The Sooners and Bill O'Reilly

Diary Entry by Dale Hill




You say you hate FOX, and you just can't stand it. So, you don't like Bill baby? So I am with you. Maybe we can figure out a way to bug him? You think?

::::::::

The Sooners and Bill O'Reilly

Well, I readily admit that I was an idiot and was watching OU and OU on ESPN. OK U had the game in hand, when ESPN switched to another game, and I didn' realize I needed to change to ABC. But how can I switch to it, when I have vowed to not watch ABC, because of their political movie about 9/11.

Oh sure, I have the replays. I think the refs got off easy. If I were the head of the PAC 10, those referees would be assigned home duty until next season. Let them watch others ref, so they can learn how to do it. The sad thing about the Ducks, is that neither they nor their fans and the officials that count, will ever consider the Ducks as winners and will always realize that OU did win that game.

This is nothing new. A wrong call gave Texas a win, on a rainy Saturday in Dallas. Go to ESPN Classics, and you can see the game every once in a while. Yes, we caught the ball in the end-zone - both feet were in. But looking at the replays of the Ducks game, those refs need a year off and a written and video retest before they are let back on the field. I wonder if refs are ever drug-tested.

So, ... with the FOX Channel dipping, what can we do to have fun with its free-fall. First off, FOX fans hate Keith Olbermann, and Bill O'Reilly has even threatened to sue him. Are you kidding me? Listen, when, across the sea, Bro. brings up junk on Olbermann, Olbermann is getting to them. So I have pledged to switch from CNN's The Situation Room to Olbermann, and if you haven't seen it, you need to.

Now, I will be frank with you. I have been watching Olbermann for a long time, but I have been watching the repeat of each day's session, after midnight. It goes with the territory, when you have a sleeping disorder. Heck, my Bro, claimed I had slept through the coup in Thailand, and he was right, ... maybe. I watched it this morning and saw that they were having a possible coup. So, after sleeping on and off all day, I finally woke up for good, late this evening. I am up.

Got this email from BRO, and he says I missed it all. Well, actually, no. We have playback news here, so it is played and replayed endlessly. All I could see were tanks on the roads. Heck, living near the Artillery Headquarters of the US Army, tanks are not an uncommon sight, except in down town Lawton or Duncan, Oklahoma. In the US a coup would only be considered a coup, unless it was in Washington DC. And, get this, a coup in Washington, would bring the IQ of the Capitol up and the rest of the world, down, ... measurably.

Maybe I should start watching O'Reilly, and I could bug him to death. That will be my goal, I think. I shall watch O'Reilly and send him some needed advice. It would make my Bro mad and O'Reilly mad, and I could add another category on my signature, which Bro already hates.

Whose Jack Cafferty, he asks. Well, Jack works on The Situation room on CNN, and he has read, AT LEAST, 5 of my emails. The last one was last week, and he read the whole darn thing, including every state around Kansas. I count those as, stars on my lapel. Go for it. But you have to think like them and figure out something that is a bit odd or something that they think will be funny. Go for it!

The sad thing for Bro, is that he hasn't had anything read over the cables. Not my fault. No letters in Time or Newsweek, and I am working on Newsweek. Got an email response from Time, so maybe, ... !

September 19, 2006

Darn It, How Can I Get This Barb Out? - Dale Hill

Diary Entry by Dale Hill




Hooks are no fun, if they have barbs in them and you get a backlash and your bait hook, imbedded deeply in your behind, hurts like, ..., and no one is around with fish pliars to cut the hook. "Laura! Laura, deer, I need your help this time!"

::::::::

Dale Hill Diary, Darn it! More of the same!!

That's it, go copy someone elses writing and send it to Bro Dale. No big history here. The difference? I write my own articles and have them published so others who have similar Buds can get some Tips. Sad to Say Bro BuSHITica Lover, goes to right-wing tab and copies what he can and threatens at his will, to scare or hope to score against his own inadequacies.

Fact, BuSHITica is the worst president in the history of the US. He is responsible for more deaths than any one president in modern times.

BuSHITica has the "Short Man's Syndrome."
Armitage was told by SP not to divulge his leak, until the SP finished with most of his investigation. So, ... now the Reps jump on it as if it something new and it means their people are cleared. Wrong! SP already knew about Armitage and dealt with him professionally, and Armitage reacted professionally. No score here.

Yet the SP was still able to catch some catfish on his, legal, trot-line, and as of yet, they have not been back to The White House. By the way, has anyone seen Scooter lately? I haven't. Is his cast off? Who knows, because we HAVEN't seen him, so the net by the SP worked, and those who lied are not in The White House.

Now, the practical jokers in the Bush-little-man arena, are trying to "Let's blame the planes on Clinton, and maybe little Bushie won't be hurt and might be forgotten." Wrong!

That August 6th, 1991, White House update lands solidly on our Little Bushie's lap and seems to be weighted down by heavy weights and barbed hooks. Bushie lovers simply cannot get around it. In this case, the catfish it has caught, seems to be unable to take out the barbed hooks in his scrotum. Or is it one of those darn Chinese Grass-Carps, ... edible but a bit bony.

What you say? Oh, I forgot that you didn't see that memo that was passed around and ignored. Well, ... here it is.

"

The following is a transcript of the August 6, 2001, presidential daily briefing entitled Bin Laden determined to strike in US. Parts of the original document were not made public by the White House for security reasons.

Clandestine, foreign government, and media reports indicate bin Laden since 1997 has wanted to conduct terrorist attacks in the US. Bin Laden implied in U.S. television interviews in 1997 and 1998 that his followers would follow the example of World Trade Center bomber Ramzi Yousef and 'bring the fighting to America.'"

Remember when testronically, "All Mighty Bush said, 'Bring 'em on?"

Actually he was talking about more White House reports, CIA updates, White House Memos, and FBI warnings, that he and his minions could ignore, since THE MAN, "Weight Lifting Sampson" of modern day National Leaders, could pick and choose what was important and what was not important.

Unfortunately, this modern day Sampson, was blinded by his own "delusions of grandeur" and ignored..., or file thirteened, any left over reports from the Clinton Administration. The same conduct was noted again, last week, by ABC's worthless rehash of 9/11 so that it looked like Clinton should be blamed for 9/11. Well, Blame-it, it didn't work. That darned August memo is still clinging to Bush's, ... Truman lap, and he cannot get it off.

American voters are tired of the same ol' same ol' excuses by the drug sniffing wonder kid who prays for the Bill Clinton Teflon, that simply cannot keep Bush from dragging down the campaign. "Who wants Bush to stump for them? Anybody? Anybody? Anybody!"

Even Karl Rove is having a difficult time finding venues for the Commander and Chief these days. Let us all say, "OHHH!" for the poor excuse of a president that we have had to endure for the last 6 years that seems like an eternity, when you have done something bad and just can't get it out of your system.

What say ye? Do an ask.com of White House Memo on August 6, 2001, a month before the plans, that Bushie had plenty of time to assign to the FBI, some task force, or even the CIA. "Well, dang-it, I didn't even see that there memo, and no one read it to me, I guess." Shoot, he could have assigned it to Valerie Plame, and she could have gotten something done. A lady with twins can handle anything, even the presidency if she has a mind to.

My diary entry for the day September 19, 2006.

September 15, 2006

Lou Dobbs - Tanking Our Public Schools

Diary Entry by Dale Hill [EDIT]


Tell A Friend
Lou Dobbs, tanking our public school when, in fact, our free public schools are doing quite well, thank you.

::::::::

Lou Dobbs: "Our Schools Are Tanking!"

September 10, 2006

Lou, you spend most of your time, railing against our immigrant population - Mexicans. But Lou, you live in Atlanta, and if you live in Atlanta, it would look like our nation is over-run by Mexicans. Fact, is, there's a lot of open space across our country, space that could be used for homes, if someone wanted to buy land and put up a house. Lou, unlike Atlanta, most of Oklahoma's population is "tanking," in BUSH-Speak. Oklahoma has lost in this Bushite economy, the GM plant in OKC, while Phillips Petroleum pulled out of Bartlesville to Houston, and Conoco, in Ponca City pulled up stakes and went south, also. The only big business in Oklahoma that is doing well is in Duncan. Maybe you've heard of it, Lou; its name is Halliburton.

Of course, bad immigrants would have to get to Mexico, first, and that takes money. If they fly into Mexico City, with all the money the 9/11 had, the bad guys would have to get through the city without getting mugged or taken hostage. The bad dudes would stick out like gout on my big toe, because they can only speak Arabic or they speak with an Asian accent. While you rage, though, your mouth gets going and anything might come out of it

"We've got the southern border that is wide open, and we know how badly OUR SCHOOLS ARE TANKING!" (Paraphrased from Lou Dobbs, CNN, 9/13/2006)

Now, Lou you're about the same age that I am and, graduated from the public schools, unless you were a "Trust-Fund Baby," you know what our schools were like back in the '60s. So, ... I wonder what "tanking" you are talking about. I graduated from high school in 1963.

In those days, the big no-no for us was facial hair and shirts not tucked-in. And back then, there were students who achieved, students who were forced to achieve, and students who took up a desk. Get that? Three types of students - achievers, forced achievers, and non-achievers. Those same three catagories remain with us today, except that desk fillers have 2 great choices - Vo Tech or Alternative School, both right down the road from me. Sadly, because of Bush-onics and the Republicans, we are losing our middle class.

My family is a teaching family. I retired after 34 years, my parents both taught, my sister teaches, and my daughter-in-law teaches. Our oldest daughter has her own business, as a Nationally Certified Music Teacher, teaching private piano lessons. The testing companies, don't test students in the Arts. Then there is my younger brother, who retired from the Air Force, and is now finding it a "ball" teaching in Thailand at Assumption University. Believe me, ... he loves it.

So Lou, by far, the largest majority of our schools are doing great! We have more students involved in the American College Testing, a pre-college instrument, just like the SAT. Strangely, the average score today is 3 points higher than ours was in the '60s. This years' ACT scores are up, while SAT scores "tanked!" The SAT people blame themselves for that, since the new edition has discontinued analogies and included a written test. So, ... this years SAT scores are invalid. The SAT takes 3 hrs and 45 minutes to take. That's too long of a test for one session, so that, alone, means that final SAT scores are not that reliable

There are those out there, Lou, that say students today are less likely to read a book than they used to. If anyone believes that, they must not have a computer and the Internet. My dad had two whole walls full of books. Our books are in the attic, and, instead of books, we have whole walls full of computers. Shoot, I don't even need an encyclopedia. By the way, paste "SAT test scores" into google and see what you come up with, Lou.

Computers are in every school, so the big difference today than in the 60's is, that our students can instantly know their grade-point average every semester, and they take classes that allow them to improve their grade-point average. Shoot, back in the 60's, I don't even remember having pre-test workshops for the ACT test, which they do, today.

We used to have grade-points of 4.0, which was as high as a student could get. Not so, today. Today's students have grade-points that tip the scale at 4.45. Our youngest son, who found school easy and did tons of extra stuff, had a grade point of 4.357..., and he was 7th in his class. Why? All of our kids took band, and Nathan was president of the Thespians, had his own band, and did other student related things, which were not designated as 5.0 classes.

In his class of a 130, 4 of his classmates were accepted into medical school, while one was accepted into Vet School. And Nath studies in seminary in DC. The fact is, that students today are scoring at all time highs on normed referenced tests. You can find that out, Lou, on the Internet.

Now, I know that there are many schools that have poor, over-all testing averages. But there are many top students, in those schools, who slam dunked the tests. Our school is one of those districts that doesn't have high, overall scores.

I asked one of our lawyers in town, who graduated with my oldest daughter and went to The University of Oklahoma, graduating with a 4.0, what his ACT score was.

"Mr. Hill," he said. "My ACT score was only 23, but when you go to college, your ACT score has little to do with your college grades. Your grades have more to do with, how much you want it and are willing to work for it."

"By the way, " he finished. "I didn't keep a 4.0 in Law School."

Now, we have a lot of belly-aching about how 50% of our students today, cannot write a full paragraph using correct grammar. I'm sure President Bush would be in that category.

At the University of Oklahoma, back in '66 when I took our mandated English Journalism Exam, I passed easily, but, guess what, 50% of the students flunked it and had to take a remedial English/grammar class. It is obvious that our president didn't take the remedial course, that others like him, had to.

Both Bush and I had the opportunity, in 1968, to face the draft board. I was given three options only, Armory, Infantry, or Artillery. In Oklahoma, we didn't have any other options, I was told.

Lou, we have had many illegal Mexicans whose students graduated in the top 10 of their class, and one was a salutatorian. These students would not have a chance to even go to high school in their part of Mexico, and they are strong supporters of public education.

And, by the way, Lou, it was either a roll of a million sided die, that had us born in America or providence that we were not born in Haiti or Mexico. It's easy to criticize, if you are on top of the mountain, looking down on those who are trying to make the climb upward.

Finally, Lou, you are buying into the Bush Plan, of closing all of our public schools and moving towards competitive tuition and vouchered, "company schools." Lou, that doesn't work in small and rural towns across America. Lou, you know how Bush has ignored our farmers, our middle class, and our lower class? By "tanking" our schools, you are on Bush's side, not ours.

And, by the way, I used to teach in a wonderful, school, on the out-skirts of Oklahoma City, that produced Joe Carter. Do you remember him in Atlanta? You should. Joe was in one of my classes, and he graduated from Millwood Public Schools, a small 2A school, which is predominantly African Americans. Joe wasn't alone, as a successful graduate out of his class. Lou, you are, supposed to be one of the good guys on this thing, not on Bush's and the Republican's agenda. Save our small towns by saving their schools.

I agree

I do not really like the public school system as it is now in the USA ( and we sparred wwith Dale once) but I wholeheartedly concur with Mr. Hill in his good and elegant rebuttal to Dobbs's nonsense. Dobbs is a dog. he will bark at any tree he is told to.

The primary target of Dobbs and Co is not immigration. They hate the public schoooling because they DO NOT WANT ANY EQUAL OPPORTUNITY. In fact, if there are any problems in the public schooling here those are due to the LACK of that exact opportunity. That LACK is because the schools are not nationally but regionally funded and also because there is no such thing as national cirriculum. All of that has nothing to do with Dobbs, of course. He is pathetic.

Thanks you, Dale for your effort.

by panurg (3 articles, 75 diary comments) on Sunday, September 17, 2006 at 6:37:22 AM
[ Reply To This ]


ACT TEST SCORES

Face Validity. If you sit down to do an 3hr 45, test, its Face Validity becomes zero. I have IBS and have had it for a life time. Right now, I'm into hysterics over a 15 hour trip to South Korea. IBS sufferers deal with lots of methane gas. If I am to be comfortable on the trip, I need a row ahead of me and a row behind me with no people. That is how an SAT taker feels when he looks at a 3.45 hour test.

As a District Test Coordinator, I found the test companies make more mistakes than the DTC, the building Coordinator or the individual class moderator. It's horrible. If teachers feel uptight about a test, so will a child. If parents feel scared, the students do, as well.

ALL SAT scores this year are invalid, by the offices of the publisher. How did the takers of the ACT 2006 do?

* Average national composite score is 21.1, up from 20.9 in past two years
* First time for ACT Writing Test results; taken by 36 percent of ACT-tested grads; average score is 7.7 on scale of 2 to 12
* College readiness improves in all four subject areas, but majority of test-takers still lacking college-ready skills in math and science
* Record number of ACT-tested grads-more than 1.2 million; biggest gains in East Coast states

Quite good, I would say, which is mud-on-the-face of SAT producer, because their test outcome was 3 points below the ACT.

The SAT in the long past, was normed on Eastern United States students and prep schools, specifically for Harvard, ... IVY Leagues. So they renorm the darn thing, so it gets a better, ... more valid score, and the public school haters, think that test was "watered down." Unless your going to use that SAT test score, there's no need to take it.

Two kids who graduated with me in high school, were goof offs and hippies even before they went to college. They both couldn't get into a regular college, so they went to a Junior College.

They then went to Oklahoma University, where both students had a reformation; one became a A grade Anthropologist, and the other found some other subject that he was turned on to, with grades showing similar outcomes.

Simply, there is no test produced that is valid on an individual basis. I wouldn't trust a score from a home-schooled student, unless they took the test in a similar setting that regular classroom students.

The Pro-Bushies form a divisional group, which is anti-public school, anti-liberal, anti-abortional, and pro- war group that is simply not in the best interest in the United States and freedom.

by ccharpman (15 articles, 6 diary comments) on Sunday, September 17, 2006 at 7:15:14 PM
[ Reply To This ]


from experience

The best poossible exam for the student is an oral one unless it is a special written test with problems. Oral exam certainly is subjective. But so is is life. The oral exam validity is base on the teacher's qualification and our trust. But as we trust no one we don't care for qualifications. And as a result we have a mass bogus testing system. All because we hate each other.

by panurg (3 articles, 75 diary comments) on Monday, September 18, 2006 at 8:05:31 AM
[ Reply To This ]